Exception thrown: 'System.TypeLoadException' in UnifiedAutom

Questions regarding the use of the .NET SDK 2.0 for Server or Client development or integration into customer products ...

Moderator: uasdknet

Talha.Ejaz

Exception thrown: 'System.TypeLoadException' in UnifiedAutom

Post by Talha.Ejaz »

Hey Folks ,

I am new to OPC UA and at the moment i am working on building an OPC UA server with .net application. I have already downloaded and installed .NET based OPC UA SDK from Unified automation. I just opened an example program Lesson 1 in Visual studio 2015 from the getting started lessons. But after building and debugging the lesson 1 program , a run time error is showing up in Debug window that i am not able to understand what exactly the problem could be.

Following are the errors:
Debug window error :
ERROR: Could not load type 'UnifiedAutomation.UaBase.IDefinitionHelper' from assembly 'UnifiedAutomation.UaBase, Version=2.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=90c158e6f23d82c1'.
Press <enter> to exit the program
Output window error : Exception thrown: 'System.TypeLoadException' in UnifiedAutomation.UaBase.dll

in visual studio 2015 , a .Netframework was already set to .Netfamework 4.6 , the DLL files UnifiedAutomation.UaBase.dll and UnifiedAutomation.UaServer.dll from assembly folder NET_4.6 have already been added to the reference of program but still these errors are coming .

Can anyone please guilde me how to remove this issue , i m not sure whether this issue is due to version of visual studio or version of .netframwork.

i will be very thankful if someone could help me in this regard.

Many Thanks

Regards

Talha

Support Team

Re: Exception thrown: 'System.TypeLoadException' in UnifiedA

Post by Support Team »

Hello,