Uninstall

Questions regarding installing, running and configuring UaGateway.

Moderator: uagateway

Post Reply
Brander
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 25 Aug 2009, 08:31

Uninstall

Post by Brander »

The uninstaller does not remove the user group "UaGatewayUsers" and it does not remove the Limit settings for that group in default COM Security.

This is verified in Windows 7 and Windows 2003.

Best Regards
Patrik Brander

User avatar
Support Team
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 2551
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 15:09

Re:Uninstall

Post by Support Team »

That is correct, the user group is created by the Administration Tool and not by the setup, hence the uninstall is not removing it. When "over-installing" e.g. a newer version of UaGateway this will give you the advantage that all user right configuration will survive and does not need to be done again.

You can remove the group manually if you don't need it anymore. In the next version we will remove with uninstall. The security risk of leaving this group in the ACL is not very big as this group should only contain users what are allowed to remotely access the machine anyway.
Best regards
Unified Automation Support Team

Post Reply