UA AddressSpace Modeling Help Please

Questions regarding the use of UaModeler

Moderator: uamodeler

tooLate

UA AddressSpace Modeling Help Please

Post by tooLate »

Hello,

I am new to OPC UA in general and I have the task to investigate the possibilities and different SDKs for OPC UA usage. And I am struggeling with the vast possibilites of the UA information model.

I have to generate a model for a camera with a set of parameters. This is the easy part, following the SDK server lessons. I created a new camera type object type with several variables for the parameters.
The problem is that different camera models have a different number of digital inputs and outputs, which themselves have a set of paremeters each. So the question is how to model a random set of digital inputs and outputs for one camera, since they are not single parameters that can be modeled with variables, or can they ?

I tried to model the digital input and output as a separate object type or as a variable array but I can not imagine how to generate a random numer of camera instances, each with a random number of digital inputs and outputs.

Maybe somebody can give me a push into the right direction. Thank you.

kind regards

Support Team

Re: UA AddressSpace Modeling Help Please

Post by Support Team »

Hello,

I do not understand the meaning of
a random set of digital inputs and outputs for one camera
Does it mean that you do not have the information about the digital inputs and outputs at modelling time?

Best regards,
Unified Automation Support Team

tooLate

Post by tooLate »

Hello

yes that is correct.

I want to add instances of the cameras ( camera object types ) during runtime. because of different camera models, each camera has an individual number of digital inputs and outputs.