Dictionnary not created for already created datatypes

Questions regarding the use of UaModeler

Moderator: uamodeler

Post Reply
Nitro68
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Apr 2015, 17:50

Dictionnary not created for already created datatypes

Post by Nitro68 »

Hello,

I created some structures in UaModeler in an old version (like 1 year ago). Now when I use the 1.5.0 version I can see that there is nothing in Types / DataTypes / OPC Binary. If I create a new structure then it is ok. Is there a way to regenerate the dictionnary part for my existing datatypes without deleting and recreating them ?

User avatar
Support Team
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 2532
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 15:09

Re: Dictionnary not created for already created datatypes

Post by Support Team »

Hello,

What version of UaModeler did you use to create the model? What is missing exactly? Some nodes, the value of the dictionary or some references?
Best regards
Unified Automation Support Team

Nitro68
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
Posts: 4
Joined: 07 Apr 2015, 17:50

Re: Dictionnary not created for already created datatypes

Post by Nitro68 »

I think it was started with the 1.3.x version, but not 100% sure.

There is nothing in the selection in the image attached. If I create a new project and structures there are nodes under this.

In the XML I have references from my structures to default encoders but no "HasDescription" references.

User avatar
Support Team
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 2532
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 15:09

Re: Dictionnary not created for already created datatypes

Post by Support Team »

Hello,

You have to create the structures with a current version of UaModeler again. Unfortunatelly UaModeler 1.3.x is not supported anymore.
Best regards
Unified Automation Support Team

Post Reply