Ua Expert:has component variable structure only on top level

Questions regarding the use of UaModeler

Moderator: uamodeler

AGO

Ua Expert:has component variable structure only on top level

Post by AGO »

Hello!
My aim is to build up a variable structure "Example" with multiple levels in UaModeler. My way to do this was the following, but since I am a total beginner I am open for other approaches:

Object Types
-Example (FolderType, Has Component)
--ExampleDescription (BaseDataVariableType, Has Component, Base Data Type)
--- ExampleID (BaseDataVariableType, HasComponent, string)
--- ExampleRole (BaseDataVariableType, HasComponent, string)
--- ExampleName (BaseDataVariableType, HasComponent, string)

The Problem is that when browsing with UaExpert there is always just shown the top level of the structure (Example and ExampleDescription), but I can see the other Variables in the C++ Code. When I build up the structure without the Example (Folder) I can see the ExampleID, ExampleRole, ExampleName variables! But since I want to implement further levels, this is not sufficient.
Do you have an advice? Is there another approach e.g. building up a new VariableType or DataType?

Thank you for your advice!

AGO

Re: Ua Expert:has component variable structure only on top l

Post by AGO »

In the meantime I found the Structure ServerStatusDataType where there is exactly implemented what I am trying to do with my individual "Example":

Structure
-ServerStatusDataType
--StartTime
--CurrentTime
--State
--BuildInfo
---ProductUri
---ManufacturingName
---ProductName
---SoftwareVersion
---BuildNumber
---BuildDate
--SecondsTillShutdown
--ShutdownReason

So I built up a new Structure "ExampleType" which has about 4-5 levels. For each level it is necessary to build up a new "Structure" and to select it as Type for the upper level Child. For all Structures I selected "AddVariableType".