SDK not configured correctly.

Questions regarding the use of UaModeler

Moderator: uamodeler

Post Reply
PWa
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Aug 2022, 16:10

SDK not configured correctly.

Post by PWa »

Hello,

I´m trying to compile the code of an information model in the UAModeler to create a server with UAExpert and .NET.

When hitting the "compile"-Button, I´ll get the response: "SDK not configured correctly. Configure SDK in Edit Settings dialog and generate code again."

Can you help me with that issue?

Thanks!

User avatar
Support Team
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 2801
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 15:09

Re: SDK not configured correctly.

Post by Support Team »

Hi,
the best way to get it running is to follow the tutorial:
https://documentation.unified-automation.com/uamodeler/1.6.7/html/net.html

Specially the "prepare" for code generation might be helpful.
Best regards
Unified Automation Support Team

PWa
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Aug 2022, 16:10

Re: SDK not configured correctly.

Post by PWa »

Hi Support team,

thanks for responding to fast. It worked out, yet another problem is showing up now.
I was able to compile the model and create a .csproj and .xml file with the aim of starting the server.

Following your instructions:
https://documentation.unified-automation.com/uamodeler/1.6.7/html/howgennetserver_sec.html,
when running the .csproj file with VisualStudio22 an error is showing up, that the debug file: test.exe is not exisisting.

Can you help me with that?

Thanks!

Post Reply