How does the "Default DA View" update the values of displayed variables?

Questions regarding the use of the UaExpert.

Moderator: uaexpert

Locked
ChSch
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 07 Oct 2012, 11:18

How does the "Default DA View" update the values of displayed variables?

Post by ChSch »

I modeled a device with the uaModeler. The device has the following variable:
OpcUa::BaseDataVariableType* m_pOUT;

This function is used to set the variable value.

Code: Select all

void DeviceInputTypeBase::setOUT(const UaVariant&OUT)
{
    UaVariant value;
    value = OUT;
    UaDataValue dataValue;
    dataValue.setValue(value, OpcUa_True, OpcUa_True);
    m_pOUT->setValue(NULL, dataValue, OpcUa_False);
}
I generate every second a new test input in the shutdown loop. (like in the Server Hello World tutorial)[br]


So, does the uaExpert Client read the values via change notifications or via polling?[br]

Best regards

User avatar
Support Team
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 3072
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 15:09

Re:How does the "Default DA View" update the values of displayed variables?

Post by Support Team »

Hello,

the DA view creates a MonitoredItem for each NodeId that is dropped into it and displays the values being delivered with DataChangeNotifications.

Best regards,
Unified Automation Support Team
Best regards
Unified Automation Support Team

ChSch
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 21
Joined: 07 Oct 2012, 11:18

Re:How does the "Default DA View" update the values of displayed variables?

Post by ChSch »

Nice,

Thank you very much for the information.

User avatar
Support Team
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 3072
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 15:09

Re:How does the "Default DA View" update the values of displayed variables?

Post by Support Team »

This topic is solved and has been locked by the administrator.
Best regards
Unified Automation Support Team

Locked