Updating value automatically in Data Access View

Questions regarding the use of the UaExpert.

Moderator: uaexpert

JDRL

Updating value automatically in Data Access View

Post by JDRL »

Good afternoon,

I am new at UAExpert and I was trying to receive a variable from a machine redirected by the server, I can tell that the reception has been successful, the client in UAExpert receives the value of a X Coordinates variable.

However, I realise that if I update the variable in the machine, the value is updated but it is not displayed on the "Data Access View", that is, I have to refresh the value by pressing the two orange arrows on the "Attributes" window and I would be able to see it there at the "Value" field (see attached picture), or drag again the data from the "address space" to the "Data Access View" and get it duplicated with the updated value.

I would like the "X WorkCoordinates" on the "Data Access View" display to be updated automatically in real time, so there is no need of updating it manually. I would be grateful If you could give me a hand.

I attach a picture on the following link:
https://ibb.co/tQXHpNr

Thank you so much in advance :D ,

JD

kemmerichan

Re: Updating value automatically in Data Access View

Post by kemmerichan »

Hello JD,

If you drag the variable into the Data Acess View window, you can watch the value change without refresh.

JDRL

Post by JDRL »

Hello kemmerichan,

Thank you for your response. I guess it is supposed that when I drag the variable from the Address Space (on the left side) to the Data Access View (window in the middle) y could appreciate de field "value" and that it should to change everytime I change it in the machine. But when I change it in the machine, the "Value" field in the Data Access View is not refreshed automatically, I have to drag the variable manually again with the same procedure to appreciate the change as the value does not change anymore (see link of the picture in my previous post).