Error connecting two S7 1500 OPC UA Servers at the same time

Questions regarding installing, running and configuring UaGateway.

Moderator: uagateway

Post Reply
hbbend
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 May 2017, 13:26

Error connecting two S7 1500 OPC UA Servers at the same time

Post by hbbend »

Hello,
I have two PLCs I want to connect to FLEXSIM through OPC using UAGateway as a proxy (OPC UA to OPC classic).
Endpoints are as following:
PLC 1 : opc.tcp ://192.168.0.11:4840
PLC 2 : opc.tcp ://192.168.0.5:4840

I got Error while trying to connect two S7 1500 OPC UA Servers to UA Gateway at the same time:
- The first server connects correctly
-The second server could not connect , error message: "Configuration error - Duplicated Server"

Do you have any idea how to solve this problem

Thank you for your help

Best Regards

User avatar
Support Team
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 2519
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 15:09

Re: Error connecting two S7 1500 OPC UA Servers at the same

Post by Support Team »

Hello hbbend,

you can configure UaGateway only to connect to the same server once. To identify a server we use the entry on index 1 in the namespace array (which is equal to the ApplicationUri).
So I assume both instances of S7 1500 UaServers are configured to use the same ApplicationUri. You need to change that in the configuration tool shipped with the UaServer.
Best regards
Unified Automation Support Team

Post Reply