OPC DA to OPC UA

Unified Architecture topics related to OPC UA Specification, compliant behavior and any technical issues of OPC UA, like Security, Information Model, Companion Specs DI, PLCopen, ADI, ...

Moderator: Support Team

Post Reply
dann90
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Mar 2022, 13:58

OPC DA to OPC UA

Post by dann90 »

Hey Guys,

I have a program in OPC DA with Matlab, but i need to change it to OPC UA.
Can Someone help me please?

OPC DA:
additem(writeDATA.BIOSTAT.raw.Group,'BIOSTAT B plus.opcO2.Value');


I did this but doesn't work:
writeDATA.BIOSTAT.OPC.Items.opcO2=findNodeById(writeDATA.BIOSTAT.OPC.uaClient.Namespace, 2, '{78a35fe1-9be1-4c10-bd33-a2334b14a66a}');
writeValue(writeDATA.BIOSTAT.OPC.uaClient,writeDATA.BIOSTAT.OPC.Items.opcO2, writeDATA.BIOSTAT.OPC.Values.opcO2);


Thanks

User avatar
Support Team
Hero Member
Hero Member
Posts: 2774
Joined: 18 Mar 2011, 15:09

Re: OPC DA to OPC UA

Post by Support Team »

Hi,

what was the answer of Matlab support team, when you asked them about this issue?
Best regards
Unified Automation Support Team

dann90
Jr. Member
Jr. Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Mar 2022, 13:58

Re: OPC DA to OPC UA

Post by dann90 »

they didn't answer me.

Post Reply